For the motherless children

Yesterday was a special day for mothers and children alike for one is non-existent without the other. I was inspired to write this piece, though, for a child who recently lost her mom.

Un-Happy Mother’s Day

On “Happy Mother’s Day”

I try

to understand

why

my tears

refuse to cease;

how

broken-hearted, I

refuse to eat;

what

is a child

supposed to do

when

swiftly taken

from my life, you went;

who

I should tell

on Mother’s Day,

“I love you Mom!”

Where

forever, now, are you?

And, is Mother’s Day

unhappy there too?

Author: mywrite2016

I am a freelance writer living in the Caribbean country of Trinidad and Tobago. Author of three self-published books- No More Tears, To Kryss with Love and Dust Yourself Off and Try Again. I am the mother of two girls- 21 and 11 years old- a teacher and trained nurse.

Leave a Reply

